Read reports of past special services held at Westminster Abbey.

Her Majesty The Queen attends the Commonwealth Service

Her Majesty The Queen attends the Commonwealth Service

Monday, 9th March 2020

Tricia Hillas inaugurated as Speaker’s Chaplain

Tricia Hillas inaugurated as Speaker’s Chaplain

Wednesday, 4th March 2020

St Margaret’s holds a Service for the New Parliament

St Margaret’s holds a Service for the New Parliament

Wednesday, 8th January 2020

Abbey honour for Sir Donald Gosling

Abbey honour for Sir Donald Gosling

Wednesday, 11th December 2019

Abbey hosts annual St Cecilia service

Abbey hosts annual St Cecilia service

Wednesday, 20th November 2019

Dr David Hoyle installed as 39th Dean of Westminster

Dr David Hoyle installed as 39th Dean of Westminster

Saturday, 16th November 2019

Members of the Royal Family honour war dead

Members of the Royal Family honour war dead

Thursday, 7th November 2019

John Hall retires as Dean of Westminster

John Hall retires as Dean of Westminster

Friday, 1st November 2019

London Mayors attend Abbey Evensong

London Mayors attend Abbey Evensong

Monday, 21st October 2019

Westminster Abbey celebrates 750th anniversary of Henry III’s masterpiece

Westminster Abbey celebrates 750th anniversary of Henry III’s masterpiece

Tuesday, 15th October 2019

Judges service marks start of the 2019 legal year

Judges service marks start of the 2019 legal year

Tuesday, 1st October 2019

Westminster Abbey Honours PG Wodehouse

Westminster Abbey Honours PG Wodehouse

Friday, 20th September 2019