Read reports of past special services held at Westminster Abbey.

Her Majesty The Queen attends The Commonwealth Service

Her Majesty The Queen attends The Commonwealth Service

Monday, 11th March 2019

Lord Carrington remembered at Westminster Abbey service

Lord Carrington remembered at Westminster Abbey service

Thursday, 31st January 2019

Alleyn’s School celebrates 400th anniversary

Alleyn’s School celebrates 400th anniversary

Friday, 18th January 2019

Service of Thanksgiving for the Reverend Dr Anthony Harvey

Service of Thanksgiving for the Reverend Dr Anthony Harvey

Wednesday, 16th January 2019

Abbey celebrates life of St Maximilian Kolbe

Abbey celebrates life of St Maximilian Kolbe

Monday, 14th January 2019

Metropolitan Police Service holds Abbey carol service

Metropolitan Police Service holds Abbey carol service

Thursday, 20th December 2018

Westminster Abbey hosts Whitehall Carol Service

Westminster Abbey hosts Whitehall Carol Service

Wednesday, 19th December 2018

Westminster Abbey service celebrates Middle East Christians

Westminster Abbey service celebrates Middle East Christians

Wednesday, 5th December 2018

Abbey marks Year of Engineering

Abbey marks Year of Engineering

Thursday, 22nd November 2018

Abbey marks the Centenary of the Armistice

Abbey marks the Centenary of the Armistice

Sunday, 11th November 2018

Abbey remembers the Fallen

Abbey remembers the Fallen

Sunday, 11th November 2018

Westminster Abbey marks Kristallnacht anniversary

Westminster Abbey marks Kristallnacht anniversary

Friday, 9th November 2018