Skip to main content

Bell ringing days

The Abbey bells can be heard every day before services, but they are also rung to mark special occasions.

See below for a list of upcoming bell ringing days, or Abbey bells for a history of bell ringing at Westminster Abbey.

bell-chamber.jpg

 

Bell ringing calendar

December

Tuesday, 25th December 2018
Christmas Day
Following the 10.30 am Eucharist

Thursday, 27th December 2018
St John the Evangelist’s Day
Following the 5.00 pm Evensong

May

Thursday, 2nd May 2019
Birthday of HRH Princess Charlotte of Cambridge
From 1.00 pm

Friday, 17th May 2019
Lord Mayor of Westminster election
From 1.00 pm

Friday, 17th May 2019
Florence Nightingale service
Following 6.30 pm service

Monday, 20th May 2019
Charter Day
From 12.30 pm

Monday, 20th May 2019
Pentecost
Following the 10.30 am Eucharist

Saturday, 25th May 2019
Ascension Day
Following the 5.00 pm Eucharist

Friday, 31st May 2019
Corpus Christi
Following the 5.00 pm Eucharist

June

Sunday, 2nd June 2019
Coronation Day [1953]
From 1.00 pm

Sunday, 9th June 2019
The Sovereign’s Official Birthday
From noon

Monday, 10th June 2019
Birthday of HRH The Duke of Edinburgh
From 12.30 pm

It’s very hard not to be enthusiastic working at the Abbey. If this place doesn’t make you smile I don’t know what will.

spacer

Valerie - Foundation Director

Twitter logo Tweet this