Read reports of past special services held at Westminster Abbey.

Royal Family marks Unknown Warrior centenary

Royal Family marks Unknown Warrior centenary

Wednesday, 11th November 2020

Abbey releases Order of Service for Warrior centenary

Abbey releases Order of Service for Warrior centenary

Wednesday, 11th November 2020

Judges service marks start of the 2020 legal year

Judges service marks start of the 2020 legal year

Thursday, 1st October 2020

Abbey marks 80th anniversary of the Battle of Britain

Abbey marks 80th anniversary of the Battle of Britain

Monday, 21st September 2020

Her Majesty The Queen attends the Commonwealth Service

Her Majesty The Queen attends the Commonwealth Service

Monday, 9th March 2020

Tricia Hillas inaugurated as Speaker’s Chaplain

Tricia Hillas inaugurated as Speaker’s Chaplain

Wednesday, 4th March 2020

St Margaret’s holds a Service for the New Parliament

St Margaret’s holds a Service for the New Parliament

Wednesday, 8th January 2020

Abbey honour for Sir Donald Gosling

Abbey honour for Sir Donald Gosling

Wednesday, 11th December 2019

Abbey hosts annual St Cecilia service

Abbey hosts annual St Cecilia service

Wednesday, 20th November 2019

Dr David Hoyle installed as 39th Dean of Westminster

Dr David Hoyle installed as 39th Dean of Westminster

Saturday, 16th November 2019

Members of the Royal Family honour war dead

Members of the Royal Family honour war dead

Thursday, 7th November 2019

John Hall retires as Dean of Westminster

John Hall retires as Dean of Westminster

Friday, 1st November 2019