Past special services

Read reports of past special services held at Westminster Abbey.

Rolls of Honour in front of a lamp that has a flame at the spout

Florence Nightingale remembered at annual service

Thursday, 12th May 2022

TRH The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge attend ANZAC Day Service

TRH The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge attend ANZAC Day Service

Monday, 25th April 2022

The life of The Duke of Edinburgh celebrated at Service of Thanksgiving

The life of The Duke of Edinburgh celebrated at Service of Thanksgiving

Tuesday, 29th March 2022

The life of Dame Vera Lynn honoured at Abbey service

The life of Dame Vera Lynn honoured at Abbey service

Monday, 21st March 2022

Members of The Royal Family attend Commonwealth Day service

Members of The Royal Family attend Commonwealth Day service

Monday, 14th March 2022

Wreath around the Grave of the Unknown Warrior

Service of Commemoration and Thanksgiving for ANZAC Day announced

Monday, 21st February 2022

Abbey plans Memorial Evensong for Archbishop Tutu

Abbey plans Memorial Evensong for Archbishop Tutu

Friday, 31st December 2021

The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge outside the Abbey with reindeer and Christmas trees

Duchess of Cambridge hosts Christmas carol service at Abbey

Wednesday, 8th December 2021

HRH The Earl of Wessex with the Dean

Earl of Wessex attends Synod service

Tuesday, 16th November 2021

HRH The Duchess of Cornwall honours war dead

HRH The Duchess of Cornwall honours war dead

Thursday, 11th November 2021

Judges mark start of the legal year

Judges mark start of the legal year

Friday, 1st October 2021

Sir Roger Bannister honoured with new memorial stone

Sir Roger Bannister honoured with new memorial stone

Tuesday, 28th September 2021