Dove, Weir & Martin: Choral works

Released: 4th February 2022

This recording, featuring the Choir of Westminster Abbey, provides a vivid and powerful contemporary illustration of music by three living British composers

  • Jonathan Dove
  • Judith Weir
  • Matthew Martin

Published between 2002 and 2019, many of the works presented here were specially written for The Choir of Westminster Abbey.

Track listings

Jonathan Dove

  • Vast ocean of light
  • Missa Brevis

Judith Weir

  • The true light
  • His mercy endureth for ever
  • Truly I tell you

Matthew Martin

  • In the midst of thy temple
  • The Westminster Service
  • Sitivit anima mea
  • O Oriens
  • Behold now, praise the Lord

Music personnel 

  • James O’Donnell - conductor
  • Peter Holder - organ
  • The Choir of Westminster Abbey

This recording is available as a CD from the Westminster Abbey Shop or online.

Buy Dove, Weir & Martin: Choral works CD