Skip to main content

Special services

We hold a wide variety of special services, including annual celebrations, memorials and commemorations. Many are held on behalf of the church, the Royal Family, or a national or international organisation.

Upcoming services

Attendance at our special services is usually by invitation only, but for some of them, you can apply for free tickets. Please check the listings below for details.

Chilean Navy Day

Chilean Navy Day

Tuesday, 21st May 2019

| The Abbey | Attendance by invitation only

Chelsea and Westminster Hospital 300th anniversary service

Chelsea and Westminster Hospital 300th anniversary service

Thursday, 23rd May 2019

| The Abbey | Attendance by invitation only

Toby Jessel Service

Toby Jessel Service

Thursday, 30th May 2019

| St Margaret's Church | Free, booking required

Baroness Hollis of Heigham Service

Baroness Hollis of Heigham Service

Tuesday, 18th June 2019

| St Margaret's Church | Free, booking required

Baroness Trumpington Service

Baroness Trumpington Service

Tuesday, 25th June 2019

| St Margaret's Church | Free, booking required

A Thanksgiving Service for the Battle of Britain

A Thanksgiving Service for the Battle of Britain

Sunday, 15th September 2019

| The Abbey | Ticket arrangements to be announced

Past special services

Read reports of some recent special services held at Westminster Abbey.

Abbey Marks Centenary of Police Women

Abbey Marks Centenary of Police Women

Friday, 17th May 2019

Florence Nightingale and Edith Cavell Remembered

Florence Nightingale and Edith Cavell Remembered

Wednesday, 15th May 2019

Westminster Abbey celebrates Our Lady of Walsingham

Westminster Abbey celebrates Our Lady of Walsingham

Tuesday, 7th May 2019

Duke of Cambridge marks Royal Navy anniversary

Duke of Cambridge marks Royal Navy anniversary

Friday, 3rd May 2019

Westminster Abbey marks ANZAC Day

Westminster Abbey marks ANZAC Day

Thursday, 25th April 2019

Her Majesty The Queen attends The Commonwealth Service

Her Majesty The Queen attends The Commonwealth Service

Monday, 11th March 2019

See more reports of Special Services held at Westminster Abbey.

You are surrounded by history at the Abbey, not like a museum where it’s just displayed, but here you are standing where history has happened.

spacer

Gerlinde - Abbey Marshal

Twitter logo Tweet this