News archive

An archive of news stories from Westminster Abbey, dating from 2003 to the present day.

Desmond Tutu speaking at the Abbey

Date confirmed for Archbishop Tutu service

Thursday, 13th January 2022

Abbey plans Memorial Evensong for Archbishop Tutu

Abbey plans Memorial Evensong for Archbishop Tutu

Friday, 31st December 2021

Duke of Edinburgh

Duke of Edinburgh Thanksgiving service at the Abbey

Thursday, 23rd December 2021

Join us for an Abbey Christmas

Join us for an Abbey Christmas

Wednesday, 22nd December 2021

The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge outside the Abbey with reindeer and Christmas trees

Duchess of Cambridge hosts Christmas carol service at Abbey

Wednesday, 8th December 2021

Duchess of Cambridge to host community carol service at the Abbey

Duchess of Cambridge to host community carol service at the Abbey

Tuesday, 30th November 2021

HRH The Earl of Wessex with the Dean

Earl of Wessex attends Synod service

Tuesday, 16th November 2021

Celebrate Advent and Christmas with us

Celebrate Advent and Christmas with us

Friday, 12th November 2021

HRH The Duchess of Cornwall honours war dead

HRH The Duchess of Cornwall honours war dead

Thursday, 11th November 2021

Canon Anthony Ball during a service

Canon Anthony Ball appointed Assistant Bishop in Egypt

Monday, 1st November 2021

Retable globe & hand

Dean and Chapter underline climate change commitment

Tuesday, 26th October 2021