Abbey hosts annual St Cecilia service

Abbey hosts annual St Cecilia service

Wednesday, 20th November 2019

Dr David Hoyle installed as 39th Dean of Westminster

Dr David Hoyle installed as 39th Dean of Westminster

Saturday, 16th November 2019

Members of the Royal Family honour war dead

Members of the Royal Family honour war dead

Thursday, 7th November 2019

John Hall retires as Dean of Westminster

John Hall retires as Dean of Westminster

Friday, 1st November 2019

The Very Reverend Dr John Hall, Dean of Westminster

Her Majesty The Queen presents Dean of Westminster with KCVO

Wednesday, 30th October 2019

Dean of Westminster gives One People Oration

Dean of Westminster gives One People Oration

Tuesday, 22nd October 2019

London Mayors attend Abbey Evensong

London Mayors attend Abbey Evensong

Monday, 21st October 2019

St Edward icon dedicated

St Edward icon dedicated

Monday, 21st October 2019

A nine-year study of the Abbey’s ‘cosmatesque’ mosaics published

A nine-year study of the Abbey’s ‘cosmatesque’ mosaics published

Friday, 18th October 2019

Dean’s Verger welcomes HM The Queen with new verge

Dean’s Verger welcomes HM The Queen with new verge

Wednesday, 16th October 2019

Westminster Abbey celebrates 750th anniversary of Henry III’s masterpiece

Westminster Abbey celebrates 750th anniversary of Henry III’s masterpiece

Tuesday, 15th October 2019

First definitive history of the Abbey published

First definitive history of the Abbey published

Wednesday, 9th October 2019

Henry III manuscripts go on display in the Galleries

Henry III manuscripts go on display in the Galleries

Thursday, 3rd October 2019

Judges service marks start of the 2019 legal year

Judges service marks start of the 2019 legal year

Tuesday, 1st October 2019

Abbey’s Precentor appointed Chaplain of Haileybury School

Abbey’s Precentor appointed Chaplain of Haileybury School

Wednesday, 25th September 2019