Irises in a small garden in the Abbey with a fountain at the centre.

Hidden Highlights tour - June

Date Time Location Price
1st - 29th June 2024 Times vary The Abbey SOLD OUT Book Abbey and Highlights tour tickets

Explore behind the scenes of the Abbey on a guided tour of some areas not usually open to the public.

Abbey unlocked tour

This tour has now sold out, but you can visit and tour the Abbey before we open to the public. Find out more about the:

About the tour

On this 75-minute tour you will visit areas of the Abbey not normally open to the public. You will see the Abbey Gardens, part of the medieval monastic precincts and in cultivation for over 900 years. You will also see:

Available dates

  • Saturday 1st June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Monday 3rd June - 10am (SOLD OUT)  and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Tuesday 4th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Wednesday 5th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Thursday 6th June- 10am and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Friday 7th May - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Saturday 8th May - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Monday 10th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Tuesday 11th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Wednesday 12th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Thursday 13th June- 10am (SOLD OUT) 
  • Friday 14th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Saturday 15th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Friday 21st June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Saturday 22nd June - 10am (SOLD OUT)  and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 

  • Monday 24th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) 
  • Tuesday 25th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) 
  • Wednesday 26th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Thursday 27th June- 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 
  • Friday 28th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) 
  • Saturday 29th June - 10am (SOLD OUT) and 12.15pm (SOLD OUT) 

Ticketing information

What you need to book for this event

  • General admission to the Abbey

What you don't need to book for this event

  • Admission to The Queen's Diamond Jubilee Galleries (entry to the Galleries is included in the price of the tour)

How to book

  1. Select your preferred date(s) and time(s) from the list above.
  2. You will be transferred to the Westminster Abbey ticket website. Select your chosen date and time (the time slot must be before or the same time as the tour time slot) and select your general admission tickets.
  3. You will then be prompted to book tickets for the Hidden Highlights tour, if available. 

If you're interested in the 12:15pm tour

If you would like to look around the rest of the Abbey during your visit then we recommend you do so before you take part in the tour. This is to allow you enough time to see as much as possible. 

Additional information and restrictions

There is a maximum of 15 people per tour.

Photography is not permitted on this tour.

Children under the age of 15 will not be permitted access as part of the tour covers an excavated burial site.

Most of the areas you visit on this tour are stepped and in some places you will only have a rope bannister as support. Please consider this carefully when booking.

Creation

This event is part of the Creation Season. Join us this summer in College Garden to engage in events that explore our interconnectedness with the natural world.