Upcoming services

1st December 2018 - 31st December 2018
Sunday, 2nd December 2018
First Sunday of Advent
11:00am Sung Eucharist

Setting: Langlais Messe solennelle
Motet: Ravenscroft Remember, O thou man
Voluntary: Elgar Presto from Sonata in G Op 28

Preacher: The Reverend Jane Sinclair Canon of Westminster and Rector of St Margaret's Church

Friday, 7th December 2018
St Ambrose, Bishop of Milan, Teacher of the Faith, 397
12:30pm Holy Communion
said
Sunday, 9th December 2018
Second Sunday of Advent
11:00am Sung Eucharist

Setting: Stravinsky Mass
Motet: Grier Christ's Love Song
Voluntary: Bach Prelude in C minor BWV 546i

Preacher: The Reverend Andrew Zihni Priest Vicar

Thursday, 13th December 2018
St Lucy, Martyr at Syracuse, 304
12:30pm Holy Communion
said
Sunday, 16th December 2018
Third Sunday of Advent
11:00am Sung Eucharist

Setting: Frank Mass for double choir
Motet: Byrd Domine quis habitabit
Voluntary: Bach Fugue in C minor BWV 546ii

Preacher: The Reverend Neil Bunker Priest Vicar

Tuesday, 18th December 2018
O Adonai
12:30pm Holy Communion
said
Wednesday, 19th December 2018
O Radix Jesse
12:30pm Holy Communion
said
Sunday, 23rd December 2018
Fourth Sunday of Advent
O Emmanuel
11:00am Sung Eucharist

Setting: Victoria Missa Ave Maris Stella
Motet: Josquin Ave Maria
Voluntary: Bach Allegro from Concerto VI Op 1

Preacher: The Reverend Jane Sinclair Canon of Westminster and Rector of St Margaret's Church

Monday, 24th December 2018
Christmas Eve
6:00pm First Eucharist of Christmas

Setting: Mozart Coronation Mass K317
Motet: arr Pearsall In dulci jubilo
Voluntary: Edmondson Toccata-Prelude on 'Vom Himmel hoch'

Preacher: The Reverend Andrew Zihni Priest Vicar

Tuesday, 25th December 2018
Christmas Day
11:00am Matins

Introit: arr Woodward Up! good Christen folk and listen
Responses: Ayleward
Canticles: Ireland in F
Anthem: Sweelinck Hodie Christus natus est
Voluntary: Bach Prelude and Fugue in G BWV 541

Preacher: The Reverend Dr Fiona Stewart-Darling Priest Vicar

Sunday, 30th December 2018
First Sunday of Christmas
Wang Zhiming, pastor, martyr, 1973
11:15am Sung Eucharist Westminster Abbey

Preacher: The Reverend Ralph Godsall Priest Vicar