Skip to main content

Choir on US tour

Friday, 14th October 2005

Choir on US tour

The choir left on Friday 14th October for a tour of the United States.

It is the first time in 5 years that they have done a tour like this - they are also releasing two CDs on 31st October 2005 which will be available in the Abbey Shop. The CDs are the first released under the current Organist James O'Donnell and the first CDs released by the Abbey Choir since the late 90s.

Tour Dates (2005)

  • Trinity Church, Boston (Sunday 16th October at 3.00pm)
  • St Thomas Church, New York City (Tuesday 18th October at 7.30pm)
  • Christ Church, Grosse Point MI (Thursday 20th October at 7.30pm)
  • St Louis Cathedral (Friday 21st October at 8.00pm)
  • National Cathedral, Washington DC (Sunday 23rd October at 4.00pm)
  • St Peter's Cathedral, Cincinnati (Monday 24th October at 7.30pm)
  • Stanford University CA (Wednesday 26th October at 8.00pm)
  • St James's by the Sea, La Jolla, CA (Friday 28th October at 8.00pm)

Related News

Westminster Abbey Choir to tour Germany

Westminster Abbey Choir to tour Germany

Monday, 26th November 2018

Sistine Chapel Choir joins Choir of Westminster Abbey for Evensong tonight

Sistine Chapel Choir joins Choir of Westminster Abbey for Evensong tonight

Friday, 25th May 2018

New Abbey Choir CD celebrates neglected Tudor composer

New Abbey Choir CD celebrates neglected Tudor composer

Friday, 2nd March 2018

There really isn’t a more spectacular building to work on. It’s been one of the most gratifying and rewarding experiences of my life.

spacer

Kevin - Galleries Project Manager

Twitter logo Tweet this